Text 'FAMU' To 50555
Get The Gear!
Florida A&M Rattlers Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Athletic Physicians
Ticket Office Athletic Training
Sports Information Sports Performance
Cheerleading
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Cross Country
Football
Men's Golf
Men's Tennis
Men's Track & Field
Women's Basketball
Bowling
Women's Cross Country
Softball
Women's Tennis
Women's Track & Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Milton Overton, Director of Athletics (850) 561-2168 erik.rashad@famu.edu
Elliott Charles, Deputy Athletic Director (850) 561-2702 elliott.charles@famu.edu
Angela Suggs, Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs/SWA (850) 561-2177 angela.suggs@famu.edu
Travis Glasgow, Associate Athletic Director for Operations (850) 412-5724 travis.glasgow@famu.edu
Marvin Green, Associate Athletic Director (850) 599-8813 marvin.greenjr@famu.edu
Dr. Ebenezer Oriaku, Faculty Athletic Rep (850) 561-2733 Ebenezer.Oriaku@famu.edu
Erik Rashad, J.D., Special Assistant to the Director of Athletics (850) 561-2168 erik.rashad@famu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Jamey Shouppe, Head Coach (850) 599-3868 jamey.shouppe@famu.edu
Bryan Henry, Assistant Coach bryan.henry@famu.edu
Anthony Robinson, Assistant Coach
Trent Higginbothem, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Byron Samuels, Head Coach
Lamont Franklin, Assistant Coach
Will Jones, Assistant Coach
Bruce Martin, Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
LeDawn Gibson, Head Coach (850) 599-3264 ledawn.gibson@famu.edu
Andrea Johnson, Assistant Coach (850) 599-8402 andrea1.johnson@famu.edu
Latasha Shipman-Ganus, Assistant Coach (850) 412-7390 latasha.shipman@famu.edu
Bowling   Return To Top
Karen Brown, Head Coach (850) 599-3197 karen.brown@famu.edu
Alfred Brown, Assistant Coach alfred.brown@famu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Marc Small, Head Coach (850) 599-3868
Bryan Harmon, Assistant Coach
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Darlene Moore, Head Coach (850) 412-7957 darlene.moore@famu.edu
Tiffiny Morrow, Assistant Coach (850) 412-7957 tiffiny.morrow@famu.edu
Football   Return To Top
Alex Wood, Head Coach
Theo Lemon, Defensive Coordinator
Martin Spieler, Offensive Coordinator
Donald "DJ" McCarthy, Wide Receivers
Richard Solomon, Defensive Backs
Edwin Pata, Offensive Line (850) 599-3723 edwin.pata@famu.edu
Michael Vite, Linebackers
Steven Jerry, Running Backs
Todd Middleton, Assistant
Alex Dennison, Graduate Assistant
Alex Peffley, Graduate Assistant - Defense
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Marvin Green, Head Coach (850) 599-8813 marvin.greenjr@famu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Veronica Wiggins, Coach (850) 599-8075 veronica.dotterywigg@famu.edu
Vashion Johnson, Assistant Coach
Calshyra Dillard, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Constance Orr, Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Carl Goodman, Head Coach (850) 599-3128 carl.goodman@famu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Rochelle Goldthreate, Head Coach (850) 561-2735 rochelle.goldthre@famu.edu
Alfred Koripamo, Assistant Coach (850) 561-2735 alfred.koripamo@famu.edu
Men's Track & Field   Return To Top
Marc Small, Head Coach (850) 599-3868
Bryan Harmon, Assistant Coach
Women's Track & Field   Return To Top
Darlene Moore, Head Coach (850) 412-7957 darlene.moore@famu.edu
Tiffiny Morrow, Assistant Coach (850) 412-7957 tiffiny.morrow@famu.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Tanio Trifonov, Head Coach (850) 561-2194 tanio.trifonov@famu.edu
Mariela Portocarrero, Assistant Coach (850) 561-2194 mariela.trifonov@famu.edu
Athletic Physicians   Return To Top
Edward Jackson, Sports Medicine Ortho Surgeon (850) 219-1932
Garrison Rolle, Sports Medicine Ortho Surgeon (850) 877-8174
Ticket Office   Return To Top
Regina Battle, Ticket Manager (850) 599-3141 wanda.battle@famu.edu
Jackie Butler, Cashier/Office Assistant (850) 599-3141 johnnie.butler@famu.edu
Jason Davis, Cashier/Office Assistant (850) 599-3141 jason.davis@famu.edu
Elizabeth Spivey, Cashier (850) 599-3141 elizabeth.spivey@famu.edu
Anthony Jordan, Box Office Student Assistant (850) 599-3141 jordan1.anthony@famu.edu
Zakiya Keith, Box Office Assistant (850) 599-3141 Zakiya.arnold@famu.edu
Virginia Pinkney, Box Office Volunteer (850) 599-3141
Toll Free Number, Toll Free Number (800) 843-0788
Athletic Training   Return To Top
Akima Abrakata-Dina, Head Trainer (850) 561-2621 akima.dina@famu.edu
Kyle Gaines, Assistant Trainer (850) 412-5974 kyle.gaines@famu.edu
Yadisha Ortiz-Torres, Assistant Trainer (850) 412-5973 yadisha.ortiz@famu.edu
Portia Williams, Assistant Trainer (850) 412-5973 portia1.williams@famu.edu
Sports Information   Return To Top
Vaughn Wilson, Interim SID (850) 599-3200 vaughn.wilson@famu.edu
Alvin Hollins, Assistant Sports Information Director (850) 599-3736
Deidre Butler, Administrative Assistant (850) 599-3723 deidre.butler@famu.edu
Sports Performance   Return To Top
Russell Barbarino, Director of Strength & Conditioning (850) 412-6509 russell.barbarino@famu.edu
Matt Yow, Assistant of Strength & Conditioning Coach (850) 412-6509
Danielle Lewis, Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (850) 412-6509 danielle.lewis@famu.edu
Yero Smith, Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (850) 412-6509 yero.smith@famu.edu
Cheerleading   Return To Top
Brandi Tatum, Head Coach (850) 412-7860 famucheercoach@yahoo.com
Felicia Barnes, Assistant Coach (850) 561-2562 felicia.barnes@famu.edu


SOCIAL HUB

Former Athlete or Alumni?
Show Your Rattler Pride