Text 'FAMU' To 50555
FAMU Sports Hall Of Fame To Induct Eight Sept. 13
By: Florida A&M Sports Information  

Six athletes, two contributors to be honored


TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Mar. 28) – The Florida A&M University Sports Hall of Fame will enshrine eight (8) new members during its’ annual Enshrinement Ceremony on Friday, September 13 at 7:00 p.m. at the Alfred B. Lawson, Jr. Multipurpose Center and Teaching Gymnasium.


Tickets for the event are $65 each, and tables seating eight (8) can be purchased for $500.00.


Founded in 1976 by then Athletic Director Hansel E. Tookes, the FAMU Sports Hall of Fame has honored over 250 student-athletes, coaches and athletic contributors.


The 2019 Class features six (6) student-athletes:


Mr. Anthony “Tony” Bell, Baseball (1969-73),

Dr. Irvin R. Clark, Football (1987-90),

Mr. Douglas Cook, Men’s Basketball (1982-86),

Ms. Jasmine L. Grice, Women’s Basketball (2010-14),

*Mr. Donald “Donnie” Johnson, Jr., Baseball (1967-70)

Mr. Salif Kante, Men’s Tennis (2011-13).



Colonel Gregory L. Clark, current President of the FAMU National Alumni Association.

*Ms. Ann O’Neal, a long time Rattler Booster.


*Mr. Johnson and Ms. O’Neal will be inducted posthumously.


For more information and for tickets, contact Sports Hall of Fame chairperson, Alvin Hollins, Jr., by phone at (850) 599-3736, or via email at




Former Athlete or Alumni?
Show Your Rattler Pride