Text 'FAMU' To 50555
View larger
Courtesy: Florida A&M Sports Information
Rattler Men Finish Fourth In MEAC Outdoor Meet
By: Florida A&M Sports Information  

GREENSBORO, N.C. (May 5) – The FAMU Men’s Track team placed fourth at the 2018 Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference Outdoor Track and Field Championships at Irwin Belk Track, continuing a trend of steady improvement in their first year back from NCAA academic probation.

The host North Carolina A&T Aggies won their second straight title and fifth overall. They tallied 153 points to Bethune-Cookman’s 150.

Rounding out the top five in the team standings were Hampton in third with 131 points, Florida A&M in fourth with 65 points and Morgan State fifth with 60.

 As a result of Saturday’s win, the Aggies become the first back-to-back men's champions since Bethune-Cookman's three consecutive titles from 2014-16. N.C. A&T State’s second straight MEAC title marks it first back-to-back crowns since winning three straight titles from 1994 to 1996.

Standouts for the FAMU Men, which capped off a solid return year in 2017-18 with a trio of top five finishes in MEAC Championship competition: fourth in Cross Country and Outdoor Track, and fifth in Indoor Track, included Connor McMillan, FAMU (Pole Vault), Onesmus Kemboi, FAMU (5,000m), Festus Kemboi, FAMU (10,000m), David Too, FAMU (Steeple), and Aaron Hanna, FAMU (Shot),   

ALL MEAC TRACK FIRST TEAM Joseph Amoah, CSU (100m), Rodney Rowe, NCAT (200m, 4x100), Tyrell Richard, SCSU (400m), Michael Dickson, NCAT (110h, 4x100, 4x400), Jaelen Williams, HAM (400h), Michael Bell, NCAT (4x100), Joel Thomas, NCAT (4x100), Justin Hamilton, NCAT (4x400), Trevor Stewart, NCAT (4x400), Dajuan Harding, NCAT (4x400), Jonathan Moore, B-CU (800m), Wesley Kirui, HAM (1,500m, 5,000m, 10,000m, Steeple), Jacob Milton, NSU (HJ), Dominic Harper, B-CU (Pole), Lloyd Hylton, MSU (LJ), Malik Franklin, SSU (TJ), Robert Duncan, DSU (Discus),Jeremiah Peters, B-CU (Shot), Derrick Wheeler, NCAT (Hammer), Judah Corriette, MDES (Javelin), Jerrick Powell, HAM (Dec)  

ALL MEAC TRACK SECOND TEAM Rodney Rowe, NCAT (100m), Tyrell Richard, SCSU (200m), Trevor Stewart, NCAT (400m), Aaron Lewis, CSU (110h), Jaylen Banks, NSU (400h), Abbkar Abbas, SSU (800m), Emmanuel Too, HAM (1,500m), Kareem Fair, B-CU (4x100), Henrick Bailey, B-CU (4x100), Jordan Williams, B-CU (4x100, 4x400), Randy Green, B-CU (4x100), Jonathan Moore, B-CU (4x400), Christopher Jackson, B-CU (4x400), Caleb Okwaraji, B-CU (4x400), David Too, FAMU (5,000m), Anteneh Girma, NSU (10,000m), Oussama Chouati, MDES (Steeple), Garth Warner, NSU (HJ), Connor McMillan, FAMU (Pole), Daniel Seawright, SCSU (LJ), Lasheon Strozier, NCAT (TJ), Kurt Goodlitt, MSU (Discus), Aaron Wilkerson, NCAT (Shot), Sidney Holston, B-CU (Hammer), Kurt Goodlitt, MSU (Javelin), JaQuaveon Beachem, B-CU (Dec)  

ALL MEAC TRACK THIRD TEAM Demek Kemp, SCSU (100m), Joseph Amoah, CSU (200m, 4x100), Jordan Williams, B-CU (400m), Robert Miller, NCAT (110h), Stanley Davis, HAM (400h), Christopher Jackson, B-CU (800m), Oussama Chouati, MDES (1,500m), Keshaun Hodges, CSU (4x100), Aaron Lewis, CSU (4x100), Devin Teagle, CSU (4x100),  Beatty, HAM (4x400), Jaelen Williams, HAM (4x400), Brenan Garrett, HAM (4x400), Tayvon Burris, HAM (4x400), Onesmus Kemboi, FAMU (5,000m), Festus Kemboi, FAMU (10,000m), David Too, FAMU (Steeple), Kelton Williams, B-CU (HJ), Adam Funkhouser, DSU (Pole), JaiQuan Earls, B-CU (LJ), Joel Sampson, B-CU (TJ), Jeremiah Peters, B-CU (Discus, Hammer), Aaron Hanna, FAMU (Shot), Aarn Lee, DSU (Javelin), Desmond Lindsey, HAM (Dec)



Former Athlete or Alumni?
Show Your Rattler Pride